Life in Colors

On my 18th birthday, I become wistful as I recall my purple room back in Dubai. So frilly and feminine, with a blanket that I can curl up in. It’s a symbol of love and affection. My mom decorated it for me and it is perfect. I miss it and her.

Go and add some color to your lives! Are you cheerful and vibrant like the color red? Are you calm and composed like the color blue? Are you bright like the sun like the color yellow? Purple is a mix of red and blue, and it represents me to some degree. I love this idea that colors can tell us so much about a person. Ask yourself: what color represents you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/purple/

Leave a Reply

